Pointing Toward Excellence in Christian Children's Literature

"Like arrows in the hands of a warrior
are children born in one’s youth.
Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them."

Psalm127:4-5a (NIV)



We believe every author has a calling and a purpose, and we desire to recognize those that have chosen a publishing journey that is not just about fulfilling their own dream, but more importantly about pointing the next generation to the ONE true Storyteller...Jesus Christ.

The Arrow Awards were created to recognize and honor those authors dedicated to writing children's and young adult literature from a biblical perspective and to then share these titles with parents and grandparents, teachers and librarians, book buyers and more.

The Arrow Awards are open to authors, illustrators, and publishers with books published between January 2017 and December 2019 for the North American Christian market. There are over 30 categories for contestants to enter. The nominees of our inaugural event being announced February 28, 2020 and the winners being announced March 28, 2020.

The Arrow Awards are presented by Lamb Publishing, LLC.




The Arrow Awards have over 30 categories to enter. View all the categories for fiction and non-fiction here.

In order for your submission to be considered, please review and follow the eligibility guidelines completely. All the details are located here.

Stack of Magazines

Writing contests such as The Arrow Awards are a great way to gain recognition and build additional sales for your title. It's also a terrific way to build momentum with your readers, your agent, and others within the industry. Read 5 good reasons you should enter a contest like The Arrow Awards here.


Follow Us:

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

The Arrow Awards ©2019 by Lamb Publishing, LLC